Skip Navigation LinksRPS 205 Home > News > All-Star Volleyball Event Showcases Area Seniors

All-Star Volleyball Event Showcases Area Seniors


​​​​Rockford Public Schools will hold the area's first all-star volleyball event at Guilford this Saturday. The All-Star Volleyball Senior Showcase is sponsored by Club Fusion Volleyball and features 40 of the top senior high school girls volleyball players in Northern Illinois.

The day starts at 1 p.m. with a volleyball clinic run by Club Fusion coaches, open to girls and boys in fifth through eighth grades. Cost of the clinic is $10, which also includes admission to all three all-star matches. Walk-up registrations will be accepted.

At 2:30 p.m., two semifinal matches will be played simultaneously with NIC-10 and Area all-stars matches. (Please see the team rosters, below.) The Area and NIC-10 winners square off in the championship match at 4:30 p.m. The third-place match is at 3:30 p.m.

Admission to the matches is $5 for adults and $3 for students; ticket price includes all three matches. Any proceeds will benefit the Guilford volleyball program and Rockford Public Schools athletics. 

Teams were selected in October by a panel of local media and coaches. Only seniors in Boone, Winnebago, Stephenson and Ogle Counties were eligible.

All-Star Volleyball Senior Showcase teams:

NIC-10 Blue Coaches: Kaylee Libby (Hononegah) and Tina Sundstedt (Guilford)

1 Morgan Witt, Boylan

2 Melissa Foster, East

3 JaBrion Canada, Guilford

4 Sarah Wichman, Freeport

5 Margaret Horihan, Boylan

6 Tricia Graham, Hononegah

7 Courtney Cassens, Belvidere

8 Alysha Cummings, North

9 Bryanna Weiskircher, Boylan

10 Hayley Elliott, Boylan


NIC-10 Yellow Coaches: Amanda Carlson (Boylan) and Pat Meinert (Belvidere North)

1 Theresa Heitz, Harlem

2 Tessa Demuth, Harlem

3 Cassie Jennings, Guilford

4 Olivia Warren, Hononegah

5 Bridget Guinane, Boylan

6 Anissa Phothiboupha, Jefferson

7 Makenzie Macek, East

8 Keeva Hursh, North

9 Hillary Dietahin, Guilford

10 Katie Kniep, Hononegah


Area Pink Coaches: Faith Watson (Oregon) and Shannon Williams (Dakota)

1 Erin Seipts, Pecatonica

2 Alli Reeder, Polo

3 Cassidy Derus, Durand

4 Abby Osterloo, Forreston

5 Sarah O'Rourke, Winnebago

6 Sarah Thompson, Dakota

7 Marissa Morgan, Keith

8 Shannon Cullen, Oregon

9 Drew Bernhard, Byron

10 Maddi McCoy, Byron


Area Orange Coaches: Lynn Cesario (Keith) and Tim Keating (Keith)

1 Maggie Curry, Forreston

2 Cydney Long, Oregon

3 Credence Stouffer, Lena-Winslow

4 Mikayla Spires, Christian Life

5 Danielle Coleman, Keith

6 Cora Fiene, Dakota

7 Sarah Nyen, Pecatonica

8 Adeja Lambert, Keith

9 Kara Smart, Rochelle

10 Jordan Wilken, Oregon