Skip To Main Content
* Offers Creative and Performing Arts (CAPA) special program
** Offers Creative and Performing Arts (CAPA) & Gifted Academy special programs
*** Offers Adult Education program

Community

WELCOME TO ROCKFORD PUBLIC SCHOOLS!

Our community is essential in supporting our teachers, staff, students and families. Maybe you're volunteering in our schools and classrooms, or you're supporting important programs outside of the classroom, like fine arts or athletics. No matter where your interest lives or the amount of time you're willing to give, we have a place for you in Rockford Public Schools.

Upcoming Events

Sunday Monday Tuesday Wednesday Thursday Friday Saturday
Sun, Nov 28
Mon, Nov 29
Wed, Dec 1
Thu, Dec 2
Sat, Dec 4
Sun, Dec 5
Mon, Dec 6
Tue, Dec 7
Subscribe to Alerts Committee of the Whole Meeting
-
501 7th Street, Rockford, IL - 3rd Floor Board Room
Wed, Dec 8
Thu, Dec 9
Fri, Dec 10
Sat, Dec 11
Sun, Dec 12
Mon, Dec 13
Tue, Dec 14
Subscribe to Alerts Regular Board Meeting
-
501 7th Street, Rockford, IL - 3rd Floor Board Room
Wed, Dec 15
Thu, Dec 16
Fri, Dec 17
Sat, Dec 18

Calendar & Category Legend:

  • Academic
  • Athletics
  • Board of Education
  • District Events
  • Fine Arts
  • Holidays and Closings
  • Upcoming Career Fairs
White house icon on a pink background

 

205 VIBE

Read stories from RPS 205 families and community members on The Blog.

Check it out

Volunteer working on reading with a students