Skip To Main Content
* Offers Creative and Performing Arts (CAPA) special program
** Offers Creative and Performing Arts (CAPA) & Gifted Academy special programs
*** Offers Adult Education program

Parents

WELCOME TO ROCKFORD PUBLIC SCHOOLS!

Thank you for choosing Rockford Public Schools. Our teachers, administrators and staff are grateful for the opportunity to connect with your child and family to support their education – both in the classroom and in life. 

Upcoming Events

May 2024
Monday Tuesday Wednesday Thursday Friday Sat/Sun
Mon, Apr 29
Tue, Apr 30
Districtwide Elementary Choir Rehearsal
-
Lincoln Choir Room
Wed, May 1
JHS Fine Arts Night
-
Jefferson HS Library
Thu, May 2
GHS Fine Arts Night
-
Guilford HS Gym
Rockford Youth Chorus Rehearsal
-
Auburn Choir Room
Fri, May 3
AHS Spring Dance Concert
AHS Auditorium
RESA Music Program
RESA MS
Sat, May 4
AHS Spring Dance Concert
AHS Auditorium
Sun, May 5
Mon, May 6
5th Grade Band Program
Eisenhower MS Band Room
Tue, May 7
Districtwide Elementary Choir Rehearsal
-
Lincoln Choir Room
Committee of the Whole
-
501 7th Street, 3rd Floor Board Room, Rockford, IL 61104
Wed, May 8
Thu, May 9
Rockford Youth Chorus Rehearsal
-
Auburn Choir Room
Fri, May 10
RPS Fine Arts Hall of Fame
IL Bank + Trust Pavilion @ Aldeen Golf Club
RESA Music Program
RESA MS
Sat, May 11
Sun, May 12
Mon, May 13
Upper Elementary Music Program
-
CHerry Valley Elementary School
Tue, May 14
Districtwide Elementary Choir Rehearsal
-
Lincoln Choir Room
Wed, May 15
Lower elementary Music Program
-
Cherry Valley Elementary
Thu, May 16
Rockford Youth Chorus Rehearsal
-
Auburn Choir Room
Fri, May 17
Sat, May 18
Sun, May 19
Mon, May 20
Tue, May 21
Districtwide Elementary Choir Rehearsal
-
Lincoln Choir Room
Regular Board Meeting
-
501 7th Street, Rockford, IL 3rd Floor Board Room
Thu, May 23
Rockford Youth Chorus Rehearsal
-
Auburn Choir Room
Fri, May 24
Sat, May 25
Sun, May 26
Tue, May 28
Thu, May 30
Subscribe to Alerts Rockford Youth Chorus Rehearsal
-
Auburn Choir Room
Fri, May 31
Sat, Jun 1
Sun, Jun 2
White house icon on a pink background

205 VIBE

Read stories from RPS 205 families and community members on The Blog.

Check it out

Parents and child sitting in cafeteria for moments with mom