Skip To Main Content
* Offers Creative and Performing Arts (CAPA) special program
** Offers Creative and Performing Arts (CAPA) & Gifted Academy special programs
*** Offers Adult Education program

Parents

WELCOME TO ROCKFORD PUBLIC SCHOOLS!

Thank you for choosing Rockford Public Schools. Our teachers, administrators and staff are grateful for the opportunity to connect with your child and family to support their education – both in the classroom and in life. 

Upcoming Events

February 2024
Monday Tuesday Wednesday Thursday Friday Sat/Sun
Mon, Jan 29
Tue, Jan 30
Districtwide Elementary Choir Rehearsal
-
Lincoln Choir Room
Wed, Jan 31
Thu, Feb 1
Rockford Youth Chorus Rehearsal
-
Auburn Choir Room
Sat, Feb 3
Sun, Feb 4
Mon, Feb 5
Tue, Feb 6
Districtwide Elementary Choir Rehearsal
-
Lincoln Choir Room
Committee of the Whole
-
501 7th Street, 3rd Floor Board Room, Rockford, IL 61104
Wed, Feb 7
Student Code of Conduct Listening Session
-
Auburn Cafeteria
Thu, Feb 8
Rockford Youth Chorus Rehearsal
-
Auburn Choir Room
Fri, Feb 9
Sat, Feb 10
2024 Annual Rockford University Gala
-
Rockford University 5050 East State Street Howard Colman Library Rockford, IL 61107
Sun, Feb 11
Mon, Feb 12
Tue, Feb 13
Districtwide Elementary Choir Rehearsal
-
Lincoln Choir Room
Student Code of Conduct Listening Session
-
East High School Library
Wed, Feb 14
Thu, Feb 15
Rockford Youth Chorus Rehearsal
-
Auburn Choir Room
Fri, Feb 16
P-40 Promotion Ceremony
-
Washington Elementary Schoo, 1421 West St., Rockford, IL 61102
Sat, Feb 17
Sun, Feb 18
Tue, Feb 20
Districtwide Elementary Choir Rehearsal
-
Lincoln Choir Room
Regular Board Meeting
-
501 7th Street, Rockford, IL 3rd Floor Board Room
Wed, Feb 21
Thu, Feb 22
Notice of Quorum: 2024 COSSBA Annual Conference
Hilton Anatole, 2201 North Stemmons Freeway, Dallas, TX
Rockford Youth Chorus Rehearsal
-
Auburn Choir Room
Fri, Feb 23
Notice of Quorum: 2024 COSSBA Annual Conference
Hilton Anatole, 2201 North Stemmons Freeway, Dallas, TX
AHS Dance Senior Intern Concert
AHS Auditorium
Sat, Feb 24
Notice of Quorum: 2024 COSSBA Annual Conference
Hilton Anatole, 2201 North Stemmons Freeway, Dallas, TX
Sun, Feb 25
Notice of Quorum: 2024 COSSBA Annual Conference
Hilton Anatole, 2201 North Stemmons Freeway, Dallas, TX
Mon, Feb 26
Notice of Quorum: 2024 COSSBA Annual Conference
Hilton Anatole, 2201 North Stemmons Freeway, Dallas, TX
Tue, Feb 27
Districtwide Elementary Choir Rehearsal
-
Lincoln Choir Room
Wed, Feb 28
Thu, Feb 29
Subscribe to Alerts Rockford Youth Chorus Rehearsal
-
Auburn Choir Room
Fri, Mar 1
Sat, Mar 2
Sun, Mar 3
White house icon on a pink background

205 VIBE

Read stories from RPS 205 families and community members on The Blog.

Check it out

Parents and child sitting in cafeteria for moments with mom