Skip To Main Content
* Offers Creative and Performing Arts (CAPA) special program
** Offers Creative and Performing Arts (CAPA) & Gifted Academy special programs
*** Offers Adult Education program

Fine Arts

The Rockford Public Schools Fine Arts Department provides a variety of co-curricular and extracurricular experiences to enhance students' education, growth and development.

Fine Arts help advance and enhance students in the classroom and prepare them for successful futures. We make every effort to offer our students the best teachers, facilities and equipment to help make their experiences positive.​

Upcoming Events

Sunday Monday Tuesday Wednesday Thursday Friday Saturday
Sun, Jul 31
Mon, Aug 1
Tue, Aug 2
Wed, Aug 3
Thu, Aug 4
Fri, Aug 5
Sat, Aug 6
Sun, Aug 7
Mon, Aug 8
Competitive Marching Band Camp
-
Auburn High School
Tue, Aug 9
Competitive Marching Band Camp
-
Auburn High School
Wed, Aug 10
Competitive Marching Band Camp
-
Auburn High School
Thu, Aug 11
Competitive Marching Band Camp
-
Auburn High School
Fri, Aug 12
Competitive Marching Band Camp
-
Auburn High School
Sat, Aug 13
Sun, Aug 14
Mon, Aug 15
Tue, Aug 16
Wed, Aug 17
Subscribe to Alerts Combined Marching Band Camp
-
Auburn High School
Thu, Aug 18
Subscribe to Alerts Combined Marching Band Camp
-
Auburn High School
Fri, Aug 19
Subscribe to Alerts Combined Marching Band Camp
-
Auburn High School
Sat, Aug 20
Sun, Aug 21
Mon, Aug 22
Tue, Aug 23
Wed, Aug 24
Thu, Aug 25
Fri, Aug 26
Sat, Aug 27
Sun, Aug 28
Mon, Aug 29
Tue, Aug 30
Wed, Aug 31
Thu, Sep 1
Fri, Sep 2
Sat, Sep 3

 

District Programs

Creative and Performing Arts Academy

CAPA logo - Creative and Performing Arts

Does your child enjoy singing, dancing, acting, playing a musical instrument or creating artwork?

If your child has a talent and passion for artistic expression, Rockford Public Schools’ Creative and Performing Arts Academy (CAPA) may be a great fit. 


 

Resources

District Contacts

Bonnie Spurling
Director of Fine Arts Recruitment
& Programming
815-720-4856

Simon Davis
Fine Arts Support Professional
779-970-7123

Laura Schulz
Dean of Fine Arts, Physical Education, and Health
815-490-4150


 

Rockford Fine Arts Coalition Logo

Rockford Fine Arts Coalition

Rockford Fine Arts Coalition is a 501(c)(3) non profit organization created to raise supplemental funding that will be awarded to support individual RPS 205 students. Scholarships are awarded for students to attend camps, classes, or receive individual instruction to develop them as artists and citizens. 

 

Check out the Rockford Fine Arts Coalition website

Music notes, ball, theatre mask

 

205 VIBE

Read stories about RPS 205 fine arts on The Blog.

Check it out