Skip To Main Content
* Offers Creative and Performing Arts (CAPA) special program
** Offers Creative and Performing Arts (CAPA) & Gifted Academy special programs
*** Offers Adult Education program

Fine Arts

The Rockford Public Schools Fine Arts Department provides a variety of co-curricular and extracurricular experiences to enhance students' education, growth and development.

Fine Arts help advance and enhance students in the classroom and prepare them for successful futures. We make every effort to offer our students the best teachers, facilities and equipment to help make their experiences positive.​

Upcoming Events

Sunday Monday Tuesday Wednesday Thursday Friday Saturday
Sun, Nov 27
Mon, Nov 28
Tue, Nov 29
District Elementary School Choir Rehearsal
-
Eisenhower Middle School Choir Room
Wed, Nov 30
District-Wide Mariachi Band Rehearsal
-
Thurgood Marshall Middle School Band Room
Thu, Dec 1
Rockford Youth Chorus Rehearsal
-
Eisenhower Middle School Choir Room
Whitehead Elementary School First and Second Grade Winter Program
-
Whitehead Elementary School
Sun, Dec 4
Mon, Dec 5
Tue, Dec 6
District Elementary School Choir Rehearsal
-
Eisenhower Middle School Choir Room
Bloom 1st and 5th Grade Concert
-
Bloom Elementary School
Wed, Dec 7
District-Wide Mariachi Band Rehearsal
-
Thurgood Marshall Middle School Band Room
Auburn High School Band & Orchestra Winter Concert
-
Auburn High School
Thu, Dec 8
Rockford Youth Chorus Rehearsal
-
Eisenhower Middle School Choir Room
Spring Creek 2nd and 4th Grade Concerts
-
Spring Creek Elementary School
Froberg 4th & 5th Grade Music Concert
Froberg Elementary School
Jefferson High School Winter Concert
Jefferson Auditorium
Sat, Dec 10
Sun, Dec 11
Mon, Dec 12
Tue, Dec 13
Subscribe to Alerts District Elementary School Choir Rehearsal
-
Eisenhower Middle School Choir Room
Wed, Dec 14
Subscribe to Alerts District-Wide Mariachi Band Rehearsal
-
Thurgood Marshall Middle School Band Room
Subscribe to Alerts Montessori Winter Concert
-
Montessori Elementary School
Subscribe to Alerts Rolling Green Winter Concert
-
Rolling Green Elementary School
Thu, Dec 15
Subscribe to Alerts Rockford Youth Chorus Rehearsal
-
Eisenhower Middle School Choir Room
Fri, Dec 16
Subscribe to Alerts Rockford Youth Chorus Concert
-
Eisenhower Middle School Auditorium
Sat, Dec 17
Sun, Dec 18
Mon, Dec 19
Tue, Dec 20
Wed, Dec 21
Thu, Dec 22
Fri, Dec 23
Sat, Dec 24
Sun, Dec 25
Mon, Dec 26
Tue, Dec 27
Wed, Dec 28
Thu, Dec 29
Fri, Dec 30
Sat, Dec 31

 

District Programs

Videos

Creative and Performing Arts Academy

CAPA logo - Creative and Performing Arts

Does your child enjoy singing, dancing, acting, playing a musical instrument or creating artwork?

If your child has a talent and passion for artistic expression, Rockford Public Schools’ Creative and Performing Arts Academy (CAPA) may be a great fit. 


 

Resources

District Contacts

Bonnie Spurling
Director of Fine Arts Recruitment
& Programming
815-720-4856

Simon Davis
Fine Arts Support Professional
779-970-7123

Laura Schulz
Dean of Fine Arts, Physical Education, and Health
815-490-4150


 

Rockford Fine Arts Coalition Logo

Rockford Fine Arts Coalition

Rockford Fine Arts Coalition is a 501(c)(3) non profit organization created to raise supplemental funding that will be awarded to support individual RPS 205 students. Scholarships are awarded for students to attend camps, classes, or receive individual instruction to develop them as artists and citizens. 

 

Check out the Rockford Fine Arts Coalition website

Music notes, ball, theatre mask

 

205 VIBE

Read stories about RPS 205 fine arts on The Blog.

Check it out